New CastleVania: Lords of Shadow trailer gives me more shivers than last time.

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/54458.html

This is basically an extended version of the last one but with some choice added scenes (Also you finally hear the voice of you know who) and it all looks and sounds good, good, good! I can’t wait to be disapointed by this when it sucks. Just kidding this looks bomb. The way that guy whips makes me extremly happy. Also the beefening up of the main character certainly harkens back to the old days where Simon Belmont was basically Conan. I dont think it should ever go one way or the other but hopefully this can cross-influence the Japanese guys and form a nice balance. Cause Igarashi really needed a serious wake up call (see Castlevania: Judgement)

Dracula? Whats with the barnacles?
Dracula? Whats with the barnacles?
2 thoughts on “New CastleVania: Lords of Shadow trailer gives me more shivers than last time.

  1. I dont want to get my hopes up since ive been burned by the recent Castlevania games (well not the DS ones) but that looks dope

  2. I like what I see. There’s a bunch of fanboys on Kotaku complaining about “I wantz a SON Sequel in HD”, but I think Iga has sort of dug his own grave with how the PS2 Casltevania’s turned out.

    This looks like it could be like God of War, or Devil May Cry, which fits fine with Castlevania (mishmash of pantheons and monsters also helps).

Leave a Reply

