The Final Conan O’Briiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnn…….

I think it warrants mention that tonight is the final episode of Late Night with Conan O’brien. Not his final show as he’s moving up (and west) to 11:30 in the Tonight Show spot. So I’m sure there will be many mores of Conan to come. And yet I approach the new time slot with some caution. Late night was a long running staple in the Malden, at my parents house, at Mikes parents house (I fondly remember playing with Raptors and legos busting up to that shit). I almost night dozed off to some silly random shit on the couch in the Malden. And even though the routine started to get a little bit stale and recycled, and comedy started to be influenced and eventually caught up to Conans level. His show basically taught our generation how to make “comedy” …… isn’t that right “Ladyboy Crocodile playing “Rebel yell” on a jazz flute?” ……… Ok maybe it’s not that easy. Anyways if you have a chance maybe a final viewing of “Late Night with Conan O’brien” is in order. Who knows what will happen when he gets out west. Look what it’s done to us….

4 thoughts on “The Final Conan O’Briiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnn…….

  1. i thought his shtick got a old after awhile. For 10 years I loved it and then it just all started sounding the same to me personally. I am not sure what will happen once he takes over the 1130 slot, seems like it would be a different audience, one who may not get the subtle humor of a masturbating bear. I’m just glad Leno’s staying, hes not as funny as Conan but I still love that dude.

  2. I know its just his first show and no ones going to be great right of the bat but Jimmy Fallon doesnt seem to bueno. (thats “good” in the language of our neighbors to the south)

Leave a Reply

